Board of Directors

The Fairbanks Curling Club is run by a nine-member Board of Directors. Each board member serves a 3-year term and each year at the annual meeting of the general membership, three members are elected to fill the 3 terms that expire each year. The board then elects a President, Vice-President, Secretary, and Treasurer for the coming year. Various committees are then assigned club liasons and members in general are encouraged to serve on these committees. Since all the work and effort to make curling fun depends on the volunteering of the members themselves, new curlers are encouraged to get involved to develop ownership in the club.



President -------------------- Catherine Persinger (term 2017) catharine@fra-alaska.net
Vice President --------------- Karen Spaleta (term 2018)kjhirst@gmail.com
Secretary-------------------- Adie Callahan (term 2017) subtractie@hotmail.com
Treasurer ------------------- Jennifer Ostnes (term 2018) jennifer.ostnes@bannerhealth.com


Denny Thies (term 2016) dennis@jackovich.com
Dave Miller (term 2016) drmiller@gci.net
Ken Hall(term 2016) khall@lynden.com

Jessie Warwick (term 2018) harding247@hotmail.com
John Duhaime (term 2018) jrduhaime@yahoo.com

Current Liaison/Responsibility Assignments:


Other Club Positions

Ice Crew----------------- Bert Mitman, Ethan Birkholz, Lee Hazen, Gordon Moe, Bill Scullion, Leland Rich
Bear Facts Editor-------- Katrina Sharp
Bar Manager--------------
Melissa Richardson

ASCA Representative--- Leland Rich (907-452-5403) leland@ecsalaska.com
ASCA Representative--- Steve Shuttleworth steve.shuttleworth@hotmail.com