Shuttleworth and Persinger win International

The Cathy Shuttleworth and Ken Persinger rinks won the 74th Annual International Bonspiel, which was held the first week of April.

Shuttleworth and teammates Vicky Persinger, Terra Bowen, and Adie Callahan wrapped around from the "B" event to play the Fezatte rink in the championships. Shuttlewoth defeated them twice to earn the Bonspiel Champion title!

Persinger defended his title playing with Denny Thies, Larry Ehnert, and Larry Crouder. The Persinger rink went undefeated, finishing with a victory over the Buck Birnie rink from Whitehorse.

Congratulations to both teams and especially to Shuttleworth, Bowen, and Callahan for their first ever Bonspiel Titles!

Submitted by: Kelly